Damage to Master Bedroom – THE HORROR!!!

I love that sound of rain as it hits the roof – it is so soothing and peaceful. Unless the rain is seeping through your newly reshingled roof and soaking your newly finished ceiling in so-close-to-being-finished remodled bedroom.

The funny thing (yes funny because if you don’t laugh you’ll go crazy) is that this is the second time this exact thing has happend.  The first time was when the roof was in the midst of being reshingled. The leak was so bad that it actually seeped through and collapsed a portion of the ceiling in the room below.

On a positive note – Jason discovered this leak before any more damage was done but it still pains me to bring you these before pictures.  So as you peruse through them, I will be Googling good luck rituals, hanging horseshoes, and buying four leaf clovers off of eBay in an attempt to get rid of this bad luck. 😉

Before:

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

2 responses to “Damage to Master Bedroom – THE HORROR!!!

  • RenovestorMama

    That is so terrible – my heart breaks for you guys! How does this keep happening? I had two tiny spots on my ceiling above my bed last spring and that sent me over the edge.

    • ourlifeinaction

      Aww thanks! I have no idea why this happens other than I somehow upset a voodoo witch doctor. 😉

      I have to say – this blog really does help. It gives me an outlet to vent my frustrations and I know the hubby appreciates that. 😀

      Thanks so much for the comment.

Speak to me! :-P

