A new day

Today is the day – I just confirmed that the carpet for the upstairs is actually being installed.  However, I will continue to hold my breath until it is all done and the installers are out the door. Knock on wood – everything will hopefully go smoothly.

I know everyone loves pictures so I will be posting several tonight however in the meantime, I wanted to include pictures of a project that I am most excited to begin. 

Has anyone ever built Tiered Terracotta Pot Stand?  I absolutely love these.  They look different and can be modified so you can add your own personal flare.  The best part is that they are super easy to make. 

Other flower arrangement ideas I love use old items such as a modified chair or pair of boots to display your flowers. I love how these add a little character; the boot idea is definately one that I will add to my flowerbed. 

Note: All images were taken from bing.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

Speak to me! :-P

