My latest obsession…

First things first….I am a Gemini through and through.  I am always moving and my interests are always jumping from on thing to the next; rather than having a hobby I have a plethora of hobbies. 

That being said, I have to give a shout out to the one who started this whole thing – Julie (aka Ju Ju bean)…yes I like to give everyone multiple nicknames, it’s a force of habit being from a large family.

I heard of blogging before but never really knew what it was until one day Ju Ju sent me a link to a blog….”you got to check this out” and so I did. 

I didn’t realize the freedom you had with blogging. There are no rules, no guidelines. If you want to write then you can, if you want to just add a picture than you can, you can even just blog one word…how awesome is that?!

So, after several more blog links from Ju Ju Bean and discussions over steaming cups of Hazelnut coffee, “Our Life In Action” was born.  This was a way for me to share what we renovations we were doing in hour home, little crafts I attempted, and so on with family, friends, and whom ever stumbled across this blog.

Now onto my latest obsession (with many thanks yet again to Ju Ju Bean 🙂 )….Pintrest

For those of you who do not know, Pintrest is a way to get ideas for diy renovations, crafts, view fashion, etc., etc., etc.  And you can organize it all on your “board” so you can reference it later. Well, that my friends, is just brilliant!!!

Did I get a Pintrest account? But of course I did. 

My goal is to link my Pintrest account to my blog. This way you guys can view it, get inspired, as well as see what inspires me (besides my family and Ju Ju 😉 ). 

Here is the link: http://pinterest.com/ourlifeinaction/

It is brand-spankin-new so there isn’t much up there yet. Much like this blog, I am doing my best to figure it out so if you have any helpful tips please feel free to let me know.

And the fun continues folks! Happy Friday everyone!!!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

Speak to me! :-P

