Patience is a virtue – Updated

And I must admit, it is not one of my strong points.  The installers are back to lay down the vinyl flooring in the bathroom and the laundry room.  They got there at 8:30ish this morning and I can no longer recall how many calls I have placed to Jason asking “Did you see it???? How does it look???” To which he chuckles and simply says “not yet.”

So in my usual ants-in-my pants way, I started looking for images on-line in hopes of piecing together what I think the floor would look like. 

It feels like forever since we picked out the flooring so I actually can’t quite remember which floor we chose (I know – Ginko Biloba does wonders 😉 ). Below is what I managed to put together (taken from Bing Images). Let’s see how close I am…this should be fun (enter nervous giggle here).

 

 UPDATE: Jason reported in and said the floor looks great…just what we picked out.  But what did we pick out????

I (of course) can’t admit that I forgot what it looks like so will have to wait until I get home to view the masterpiece. I will post an update tonite with floor pics.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

Speak to me! :-P

