Blog Make Over: Step One

Although I love our blog I think it is time for a little make over. You know, make things a little more user-friendly, perhaps add a splash of colour here and there, and some pictures that make this blog unique to us.

Here is the question, do we stick with the same theme, just add a little zing to it?

Or do we go with something totally new? Here are a couple options I liked.

This one is very pretty.

I LOVE this one however I would like to change the colours to reflect our style. Everything looks easy to find especially the comment section which I believe is a little hard to see on our current site.

This one is cute however I would love to be able to modify the banner and the colours.

What do you think? Go for a total change or modify our current look?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

13 responses to “Blog Make Over: Step One

  • Heather G.

    I am in love with the 2nd one. Very fun, love the fonts and the background. Plus the bold colors are nice, even if you are going to change those up a bit πŸ™‚

  • pillowsalamode

    I LOVE the third one! πŸ™‚

  • pillowsalamode

    Or maybe I should have said the second new one??? Anyway, the first one that’s currently green! πŸ™‚

  • astimegoesbuy

    As much as I love this theme (it is the one I use) I like the second new one too. I think it has a bit of fun and youth about it which totally seems like you! The navigation is good and easy to find which is really important.
    Cheers,
    Laura

    • ourlifeinaction

      Hi Laura! I love how you made that theme yours. Looks like we are all on the same page about the second theme – maybe I tipped the scales by saying I “LOVE” this one….but couldn’t help it. πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for stopping by and your comment.
      ~G πŸ˜€

      • astimegoesbuy

        I was lucky that AnnaLisa Hall from another blog was willing to do a pic inspired by a couple of my photos. It turned out so cool that she was happy for me to use it on the blog. That’s what I like about the green one for you, I think it will allow you to personalise it and make it a reflection of your style. πŸ™‚
        Cheers,
        Laura

      • ourlifeinaction

        That’s so cool. I love your blog so greatly appreciate all your comments. I am so excited about moving forward and molding my blog into a unique site.
        ~G πŸ˜€

  • LifeOfBun

    Hard choices right! The third one is original though ^_^

  • Crystal - 29 Rue House

    The second one is definitely fun! What colors would you pick.

    Please inspire me to finish my blog makeover!! I’ve been wanting to make a header forever but don’t know what I want to do and feel like all my ideas are actually just things I’ve seen elsewhere.

    Can’t wait to see it!

    • ourlifeinaction

      I know exactly what you mean Crystal. I love YHL but don’t want my blog to rip of their look so I just kept putting it off. I’m not sure on the colours but I am going to do my very best to make the site reflect Our Life In Action. It is definately a lot harder than it looks. Thanks so much for stopping by and your comment. Stay tuned.
      ~G πŸ˜€

Speak to me! :-P

