Picture This…

Yards of material, a sleepy dog and an unwilling subject. What does all this add up to? A night of fun at our house! 😉

Ever since JBear was born I have been taking pictures of him, some posed but most are action shots. So it isn’t surprising that I get one of two reactions when he sees the camera; either it is a “hold that pose” shot or he covers his face and runs for the hills.

Last night I was bound and determined to get some cutesy posed shots of my little man….last night was a “run for the hills” kind of night where I had to do a lot of begging, pleading, and quick thinking to get him sit still for some pictures.

First I got his little dog and let him help me snap a couple of shots.

Then I convinced him how “awesome” and “cool” it would be if I could take some pictures of him. So he mocked indulged his mommy and sat down.

Next came the actions shots…here is his version of the Hulk.

Then came the I-am-so-over-this shots…..

and I would rather be looking at my feet shots.

I even tried to get Molly in a couple of the pictures.

She was the more willing subject so as JBear took off “flying around the house” I practice my photography skills as Mo Mo slept. What a pretty girl.

What I need to work on now is adjusting the colour and lighting. It isn’t as easy as it looks but hopefully will get better with practice.

Anyone out there into photography? Feel free to pass on some tips – the more the merrier!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

4 responses to “Picture This…

Speak to me! :-P

