Strange Things

Let’s begin this post with a little music shall we?

I had planned to post about a small nook in my stairwell and what I was planning on placing there to accentuate the space but I just had to side track and post this instead. If you couldn’t tell by my musical entrance, there has definitely been some strange things happening to me….strange but very good. For this particular post I will let you all peak behind the curtain so to speak and view some behind the scenes in my blog.

Now, I like to think I have the starting’s of a good blog and I am ecstatic when I get 30+ people taking the time out of their day to read what projects I have taken on, what my family is up to, and the occasional ranting when something gets my attention. All that being said, I also am realistic and realize that I just started my blog so I still have a long way to go.

Let’s get to the strange part……all weekend I was hemming and hawing on what I should post, taking pictures of this and that, and so on. Yes, the blog was on my mind and I couldn’t stop thinking about it. All this prep and planning meant that I didn’t have a chance to look at my blog stats, etc. until yesterday.

Per my usual routine, I got a huge cup of steaming hot coffee, opened up my browser and waited for my blog page to load. I didn’t even get to take one sip when I saw the number of views from the day before and my mouth dropped open. Next came the blank stares then the call to my hubby saying “YOU AREN’T GOING TO BELIEVE THIS!”

This is what my normal day looks like, as you can see I usually get 30 hits on a good day.

And this is what Monday looked like…288 hits on Sunday and 235 hits on Monday!!!!

For a little site like mine, this is beyond huge. I can’t even begin to imagine what drew this many people to my site and if anyone could enlighten me, I would greatly appreciate it. All I can really see is that a great number of views came from Facebook – who or where on Facebook is still a mystery.

This may just have to be one of those freak things that turn into a great story on how it all began. So as I continue on my journey, I wanted to give a huge THANK YOU to everyone for visiting and sign out with a little Flo Rida…because even though this may be a freak occurrence, seeing this gives me a good feelin and the motivation to work even harder. Hope you all have a great feelin too and make this day count because you just never know!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

4 responses to “Strange Things

  • pillowsalamode

    What a fun surprise! Congratulations!!! 🙂

  • simplyeclecticlife

    That is amazing! Congrats! I hope the hits keep up. I get excited when I have 60+ hits in a day.mi know there are other ways to market a blog but I don’t wanna sign up for twitter and all those other social media things. Facebook is about more than I can handle at times :).
    Keep up the great work and if you figure out what the secret to that success was, please do share!
    Hilary

    • ourlifeinaction

      Thanks Hilary! 😀 I am still in shock over it all. The only hint I can find is that they all came from Facebook and they are all looking at the Olive Oil Picture Frame post. I would love to know who linked to my site but I believe that will remain a mystery like the Bermuda Triangle. :-). Thanks a bunch for stopping by and those vintage dishes you posted are super cute.

      ~G 😀

Speak to me! :-P

