Family Photos

After the frozen hard drive snafu on our computer and possibly losing two years of family pictures (more on that here) I have calmed down ;-), picked up my camera and got back into the swing of thing.

Part of my mission to beautify our home involves taking more family pictures, framing them and hanging them throughout the house. I had been planning on crafting a DIY piece and hanging it in the stairway but then saw this beauty (also pinned on my Pintrest page) and opted to change my plans. Don’t worry, that DIY piece is too cute not to hang so it will find a home somewhere in the house (hopefully the reveal will be next week).

This is absolutely perfect for our stairway; although I haven’t settled on which wall decal I want to accentuate our photo gallery but this one from Wall Quotes looks cute:

Here are couple of cute ideas (again from Pintrest) I am going to try and incorporate into our family photo wall:

Also, you may remember this little ditty that we plan on hanging in our bathroom:

I haven’t given up on this piece and think that I will try and incorporate Molly’s paws into the picture…that should be interesting. 😉

And last but not least, I found this really cute idea (again on Pintrest) for Jbear’s first day of Preschool. I think it would be pretty cute to do this every year; first day of Kindergarten, first day of Grade 1 and so on all the way to first day of University (sure he may put up a fuss but mark my words, I will get that university pictures)

Anyone embracing their creative photography skills and making family photo walls?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

3 responses to “Family Photos

Speak to me! :-P

