Is It Too Early For Halloween?

Let me start this post by saying I am a Halloween freak! I love everything about it: the crisp Fall air, the decorations, the haunted houses, and the candy (OF COURSE THE CANDY!)

Which brings me to my question for all of you……when is it too early to start decorating for Halloween?

In my book, the second you think “it is a tad chilly out this morning” is the second you can break out the decorations. The way I see it, I need, at the very least, a month and a half to properly enjoy such decorations and get my money’s worth. So to set them out now just makes financial sense. 😉 Sure, I bought most of them year ago……but still…….I want to make sure I continue to get my money’s worth. 😉

With that in mind, this weekend I am planning on breaking out most, if not all, my Fall/Halloween decorations; and perhaps add something new here and there.

A welcomed addition, would be this Fall/Halloween wreath (from Etsy) is absolutely gorgeous and I think could be made into a DIY project.

And that of course this brings us to porch decorations like fake crows, witches brooms, a bat here and there and pumpkins (we must have pumpkins); the possibilities are endless.

Image taken from Bing

But if you would rather keep it somewhat neutral, why not try something like this (Note: Images below taken from Shelterness)

And I absolutely LOVE this idea, it is subtle but super cute!

If you want nothing to over the top, but just enough to respect the changing of the season why not add some fall coloured pillows to your porch bench/chairs, perhaps drape a fall inspired blanket over the back to keep you nice and cozy while you sip on warm apple cider and watch the leaves turn colours. I am sensing a Halloween porch make-over post coming on….stay tuned!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

16 responses to “Is It Too Early For Halloween?

Speak to me! :-P

