Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

This week, much to my surprise and delight, Jen at DOCKFAM ADVENTURES nominated me for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. I absolutely love her blog. It is down to earth, relatable and always seems to get me to chuckle. So first and foremost, I would like to extend a heartfelt THANK YOU to Jen for the nomination. (I actually called my hubby and family in Canada to tell them about this nomination….what can I say, this is huge to me.) 😉

After reading through her post and looking at additional blogs I came across these rules (listed by Jackie at Change is Good) She wrote them so eloquently, I simply I added them to my site and give her full credit:

PLEASE NOTE RULES CAN BE ADDED TO/AMENDED if deemed appropriate; let’s be creative, and let’s grow & improve, but let’s also keep to the spirit of the award.

1. The Nominee of the Wonderful Team member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her post/page and/or sidebar

2. The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days (1 week) – this can be done at any rate during the week. It can be ALL on one day or a few on one day and a few on another day, etc.

3. The Nominee shall name his or her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post or on posts during the 7 day (1 week) period.

4. The Nominee shall make these rules, or amended rules keeping to the spirit of the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award, known to each reader s/he nominates.

5. The Nominee must finish this sentence and post: ”A Great reader is…”

The rules above are not set in stone. By nominating the blogs I thought deserved it, I do out of respect. It’s because I love how they always interact with other bloggers. Reading and commenting. They in my humble opinion represent the bloggers who support other bloggers in the best way! It is no way because I want to spam my blog, or get new readers. I really only want to honor other bloggers! Please don’t feel you are any way obligated in following the rules or doing anything other than accepting.

Choosing nominees was a lot harder than I thought – I had so many that are worthy of such an award but had to narrow it down to 14. So with that in mind, here are my nominees in no particular order:

John Ford

Life of Bun

Living Young & Wild & Free

Simply Eclectic

Bucket List Publications

Canadian Hiking Photography

Sweet Little Thing

le zoe musings

29 Rue House

Thenewlywednotebook

astimegoesbuy

pillowsalamode

This Nest Is Blessed

Door 251

To my nominees, thank you for doing what you do and inspiring those around you.

If you’d like to accept and participate in the award cycle, here’s the logo that you can proudly display on your blog:

I hope all of you check out these sites – they are fabulous reads and all very unique in their own way.

And last but not least……

A Great reader is…all of you who read our blogs. Readers are what makes blogging fun!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

6 responses to “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

Speak to me! :-P

