Teal Of Fortune

I am all about adding a little sparkle to my life, so it is no wonder that this beauty caught my eye as I strolled the isles at Walgreen’s.  The colour is Teal of Fortune, and it is by Wet n Wild.  The best part of this little “upgrade” was the price…$1.99. 

This is my nails after two coats. I also tried a little trick I found on Pintrest where you put cream on the skin around your nail.  This should limit the amount of clean up you have to do.  Since I am horrible when it comes to painting my nails (don’t judge 😉 ), it was worth a try.

 

 

 

In this picture you can actually see some of the cream still lingering on my fingers. All in all, the cream trick worked wonders and is definitely something I would do again. This colour is very pretty and I think would really shine through if you add a clear polish on top.  Also, a cute idea would be to pair this with a shiny black nail polish, perhaps an accent strip or finger….such fun possibilities!

 

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

Speak to me! :-P

