Define Your Style

By the look of the ever plummeting forecast, I think it is pretty safe to say that fall is here and winter is cold hot on its tracks. With the changing of the season comes the changing of the wardrobe. Yup, this post is about fashion.

I am very much a creature of habit. I tend to do the same things, watch the same TV shows over and over (to the point where it drives Jason bonkers), and wear the same types of clothes. The funny part is that what I deem to be my style doesn’t jive with what I actually wear. A puzzling contradiction that I just can’t seem to figure out.

There is no denying, when you dress good you feel good….at least that is true for me. So, it is time to practice what I preach and amp up my wardrobe. But, before I go on a donation spree, I need a plan.

Step 1: Define your style. If you look at my Pintrest page, I have ideas-a-plenty. Here are a couple of favorites:

This is super cute – I love the shoes.

    Pinned Image

Doesn’t this layered look scream cozy?

 Pinned Image

Or if you would like something a little more dressy, this is cute:

 Pinned Image

For the office: perhaps this outfit could be paired with a tailored jacket and black pumps for the fall.

Pinned Image

And of course, no matter what you where – always accessorize.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

The best part about all these looks is how easy they are to recreate using what you may already have in your closet. Stay tuned for more on mission: wardrobe re-vamp.

Any of you changing up your wardrobe? Sticking with what you have or totally recreating your look?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

Speak to me! :-P

