Hot Damn! Another Milestone Moment

This blog first started in May of 2012. It was a way to keep my family and friends in the loop as to the massive renovations we were doing to our home, as well as a creative outlet where I could just write to my heart’s content without having to scrutinize every word for grammatical correctness, AP style, etc., etc.

I’ve always loved writing but the constant critiques of style and so on, drained all the joy out of it; after it was picked over and over again, it no longer felt like  my thoughts or a work of art. Blogging was a way around that – and I instantly fell in love.

When I got my first view/like from a random reader – I was pleasantly surprised. When I got my first “follower”, I was shocked, I mean who on earth would want to follow my blog on a daily basis???

Well as of today, I am overwhelmed to say there are 71 of you wonderful people who have decided to follow my journey. Nope, that doesn’t do it justice…………

Ahhh much better.

And then a bigger shocker, as of today I have 5030 views…I think this deserves an even bigger star

I just can’t believe it. Thank you to everyone who has popped over to read my random stream of consciousness. You guys are the bees knees!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

9 responses to “Hot Damn! Another Milestone Moment

Speak to me! :-P

