Deck the Porch…

FUL LA LA LA LAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Holy Cow! It’s the beginning of November and already Christmas carols are filling my head. I can’t believe that how fast the year went. All my Halloween decorations are safely tucked away until next year and JBear is chomping at the bit to get our Christmas stuff up. Alright, if we must…we must!

This year I am thinking of doing things a little different and changing up the way we decorate. It will be a combination of Christmas/Winter decorations; that way once Christmas has past we still can leave up the majority of our decorations. Smart right? Yeah, I know. 😉

Let’s begin with my plans for the great outdoors.

On either side of the front door, I think the Tipsy Top Christmas Planter would look really cute. I am going to make another Tipsy Top Christmas Present Planter similar to the one below.

However, I it looked a little bare so I’m going to add some spruce branches at the bottom and lights. I am also thinking of using a larger ribbon around the pot and bigger bows to really accentuate it.

This year I really want to embrace the magic of Christmas so I am hoping I can make this DIY sign and hang it on the porch railing. It looks easy enough to make and you can add some finishing touches to make it all your own.

Now on to the steps themselves. Since I have a plethora of clay pots in the garage, this is an easy DIY decoration to assemble and will look super cute on the porch steps.

You can also substituted the red Christmas balls with a different type of ornament like red cardinals, snowmen, candy canes, a string of lights, or what about these cute snowflakes found at Target for $3.00.

And for the front door, I am going to try and DIY a Christmas and Winter wreath so I can change it up once Christmas has passed. The possibilities are endless but here are a few that caught my eye:

As I type this post, I am filled with a mixture of excitement and panic….OMG! It is the beginning of November and I already feel like I am running out of time!! Crazy, I know. But ’tis the season. 😉

Any of you hauling out your Christmas/Winter decorations?

Note: All these images can be found on my Pintrest page. Enjoy!!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

10 responses to “Deck the Porch…

Speak to me! :-P

