HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

Today is a very special day – yes Fridays are special but even more so….today is my Mom’s birthday!!!!!

So I wanted to take a moment and tell my mom just how much I love her.  She has been to hell and back these past two years; despite the hardships piled on her, she still holds her head up with such elegance and grace.  Every day I look to her for guidance and strength, and every day I am stronger because of her.

I love you so much Mom. Happy Birthday!

If I could give you diamonds
for each tear you cried for me.
If I could give you sapphires
for each truth you’ve helped me see.
If I could give you rubies
for the heartache that you’ve known
If I could give you pearls
for the wisdom that you’ve shown.
Then you’ll have a treasure, mother,
that would mount up to the skies
That would almost match
the sparkle in your kind and loving eyes.
But I have no pearls, no diamonds,
As I’m sure you’re well aware
So I’ll give you gifts more precious
My devotion, love and care.

With all our love
on your birthday

(poem credit)

Tonight my little man and I will drive up to Canada to give my mom her birthday kisses. I envision our arrival to go something like this…..

We love her so much we get a little carried away at times. 😀

Please feel free to join in on the festivities and wish my mother a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!

Stay tuned for Friday Funnies.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

14 responses to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

Speak to me! :-P

