Morning Puttering

What do you do when you wake up bright and early? I mean it is so early that it is still dark out, everyone is sound asleep in their beds and you have a moment of peace and quiet.

First things first, you check out your blog for comments, etc. while you sip on your first cup of steaming coffee. Then you organize your cotton balls. WHAT?! That’s right, I said organize your cotton balls.  Let me explain.

I have this huge bag of cotton balls that usually sits on my bathroom counter.  I have tried putting them away but more often than not, I find that they just sit there since I use them to take off my makeup, put on some toner, etc.

Then I saw this vase sitting on the dining room table – just waiting to be put away.Instant inspiration. Why hadn’t I thought of it sooner?!

I began to fill the vase with cotton balls. Not only did it look very pretty but that also meant no more bag on the counter top. Win-win.

And here is how it looks in my bathroom. Pretty cute right?

Then I saw a walrus. That’s right, I said I saw a walrus – stay with me people. 😉

Where was I…..oh yeah, BAMO! Another bolt of inspiration.  This little guy would look cute perched upon a stack of books in the hallway upstairs. So grabbing my camera, books, oh and my walrus – I flew up stairs.

And voila.  I don’t know if this is where he’ll stay but it is as good a place as any for right now. It is much better than having him sit in a box in the dining room.

What do you guys think? Do you like my early morning puttering or should I pretend I was sleep walking and quickly take these down. 😉

Oh, did I mention that IT’S FRRRRRIDAY!!! Stay tuned for some Friday giggles to get  us prepped for the weekend.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

4 responses to “Morning Puttering

Speak to me! :-P

