Giving Thanks

As everyone preps their turkeys and bakes their pies over here in the U.S. I would like to take a moment and share what I am thankful for. I promise I will try not to get too sappy. 🙂

I am thankful beyond words for my family. I know that no matter what happens in my life, I can always go to them for encouragement and strength. They are also the quirkiest bunch and I love them for that!

I am thankful for my husband who puts up with my stream of consciousness babbling. He is my anchor that keeps me grounded.

I am thankful for my baby boy, he is my pillar of strength. When I lost my father and thought I couldn’t move forward, I looked at him and knew there is no other option. He keeps me laughing and reminds me of what my father and mother taught me: Look at things differently and when someone tells you that it can’t be done that way, you ask ‘why not?’.

I am thankful for my friend Julie who got me hooked on blogging and is always willing to try crazy diets and detox’s with me, all in the name of friendship. She is truly my kindred spirit and a great friend.

And of course, I am thankful for all of you who take the time to read my blog. It is because of you that I love doing what I do and am now officially a blog-aholic. Which brings me to this milestone moment……..

And finally, I am thankful that I realize how truly blessed I am.

What are you thankful for?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

10 responses to “Giving Thanks

Speak to me! :-P

