Weekend Roundup

The Crazy Clean Challenge wrapped up this weekend and now is time to deliver the goods. I am not sure how many of you were cleaning and organizing these past couple of days, but I must confess I was a crazy clean machine!

The weekend started out with some Thanksgiving arts and crafts.

You may or may not have noticed the ‘dirt’ around his mouth – that is the reminisce of a peanut butter and nutella sandwich. Ahh the good life. 😀

Back to the crazy cleaning. You may remember how our hallway used to look after round one of cleaning.

Tackling my little JBear’s room got it to look like this…..

All that work and it was back to crazy….no this would not do. So, once again, I tackled the hallway. Empty boxes were broken down and taken out to the recycling, tools were put away, ladders folded up, and the carpet vacuumed. I found that if I got rid of garbage, recycling, etc. rather than move them from one room to another I actually accomplished a lot more. I know….shocker! 😉

As for the end result, I think it was a big hit.

You may notice that tiny little tree in the corner. I thought that would be super cute in JBear’s room but he put the kibosh to that. My little man has a great eye because I think it looks a lot better out here. Now for the pièce de résistance … let’s light that baby up.

Next was my make-up table, or lack thereof. Here is a sneak peak but I’ll save all that fun for another post.

Now, since this is a Monday and going back to work after a long weekend is never fun…..okay let’s face it, it can be downright torture. If there was ever a time for motivational quotes, I believe it would be today.

Source: Best Inspirational, Motivational and Romantic Thoughts

Source: My Attitude-My Life-My Rules

Source: My Attitude-My Life-My Rules

And always remember the Law of Karma

Source: Best Inspirational, Motivational and Romantic Thoughts

Have a happy and positive Monday!

P.S. – If any of you participated in the crazy clean challenge…..or simply cleaned like crazy, feel free to link your blog below in the comment section.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

One response to “Weekend Roundup

Speak to me! :-P

