Mr. Grumpy Pants

My little man has been feeling under the weather as of late, and it would seem that all the anticipation of Christmas is getting to him….to put it simply, last night he was Mr. Grumpy Pants. I thought I could cheer him up by telling him the fun evening activities we had planned. That was a big ol’ FAIL! When I told him we would be cutting out snowflakes he just broke down and started crying; not the reaction I was hoping for.

So after dinner, as he sat on the couch looking more like this…..

Picture1

than this…….

SONY DSC

I thought this just won’t do. Change of plans! Snowflakes are out, Christmas cartoons are in. I made up three cups of super creamy hot chocolate, put on the Grinch (the cartoon) and snuggled on the couch with our little man.

SONY DSC

Of course I did manage to snap a couple of close ups……seriously, hot chocolate, topped with whipped cream, gingerbread man marshmallows and a candy cane! I just couldn’t resist! 😉

chocolate

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

After all our cups were empty and the movie was over, JBear crawled in bed with us and drifted off to sleep with a smile on his precious little face. All in all, it was a good night.

What did you guys do last night?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

14 responses to “Mr. Grumpy Pants

Speak to me! :-P

