Happy Heart Day!

The day has finally arrived! Filled with sweets and the exchanging of cards. I remember when I was little my dad used to buy a big book of Valentine’s cards that you popped out and in the back there was always a Valentine’s mobile that we could put together.

Oh my god, these were the best…such awesome memories!

Source: http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=huge+book+of+valentines+cards&FORM=HDRSC2#

I looked and looked but still couldn’t find anything remotely similar to the giant book of cards so I turned to pintrest and searched for inspiration….or should I say pinspiration. I found the cutest idea and so easy to do. Here is their version:

Pinned Image

Here is my take on it. You will need to printed off just the right amount of ‘fish bowls’ (JBear has twenty kids in his class), Goldfish crackers (I got multi-coloured), and some treat bags (20 for 97 cents at Wal-Mart). Click here to go directly to their blog for this fish bowl printable.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC

After filling in Jason’s name twenty times, I cute them out and got my helper to put the ‘fish bowls’ in each the bag and then load it with little fishies. That was his favorite part; I believe he ate more fish than he put in (takes after his mamma). 😉

SONY DSC

And voila – beautiful DIY Valentine’s treats without all the sugar.

SONY DSC

They we super cute, super easy to make, and super inexpensive.

SONY DSC

We also decided to switch it up a little bit for his teachers and JBear picked out four very cute Valentine’s presents for each of them. After all, they shouldn’t be left out of the Valentine’s Day fun.

SONY DSC

How about you guys? Did you do any creative Valentine’s Day crafts?

Before I end this post I wanted to do a shout out to my wonderful husband: Happy Valentine’s Day Lovey!

honeyI know….it’s corney but that’s me. Love you babe!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

5 responses to “Happy Heart Day!

Speak to me! :-P

