Chocolate Banana Bites

My little man has a sweet tooth like his mama; although he LOVES apples, pineapple and any other kind of fruit you put in front of him, some nights he longs for a little chocolate.  Since he was such a good boy all night, I searched through my pantry to see what I could whip up for desert. 

This is what I came up with:

SONY DSC

This is super easy to make and you can even add some peanut butter to the mix if you have some in stock, but I kept it simple.

Step 1: Use a tablespoon of Nutella and melt it down. I just popped mine into the microwave for a couple of seconds. Remember, a little goes a long way so you won’t need much more than that.

SONY DSC

Step 2: Slice up the banana. (see I told you this is easy peasy 😉 )

Step 3: Here you have a couple of options, put a small dollop of Nutella on each slice of banana, or make mini Nutella and banana sandwiches…

SONY DSC

OR use a fork or tooth picks and simply dip the banana slices into the melted Nutella.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Since the banana slices were a little slippery my little man opted for the last method. Overall, I believe he gave this a big ol’ thumbs up and I didn’t feel too guilty about giving it to him.

SONY DSC

Every time I see Nutella, I think of my older sister Scina who always had it on hand whenever we went over to her house. Great memories. 😀

So what do you guys think? Have you had this before or a variation of this?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

14 responses to “Chocolate Banana Bites

Speak to me! :-P

