Eggs and Bunnies

For all of us who celebrate Easter, or just like to get into the holiday spirit for the chocolate 😉 here are some cute little ideas to try.

As he did with Christmas, my little man is chompin at the bit for Easter to get here. So to help pass the time, I found these cute ideas just for him to do and help “prep” for Easter (aka keep him busy so he stops asking his mamma when is Easter over and over and over and over and over again) ;-).

Pinned Image

Source

This is super cute and would be a nice little keepsake in his scrap book. We could use mommy, daddy, and JBear’s hands to make the wings.

Pinned Image

Source

I love this game since you can tailor it from counting, to letters, to emotions….the possibilities seem endless.

Pinned Image

Source

We have so many Easter traditions in my family but one that is very special is the Easter Bread (Guti di Pasqua). This year I am going to try my hand at Guti di Pasqua and hopefully (fingers crossed it turns out) surprise my mom.

Pinned Image

Source

What a cute take on deviled eggs for Easter. I wonder if they taste any different? Huh – we’ll just have to make them and see.

Pinned Image 

Source

And then of course you must decorate….seriously, I told you guys before, any excuse I can use to decorate, I will! 😉

How stinkin cute is this for the front door?! It is relatable to Spring and Easter, and looks to be a quick and easy DIY piece. Love it!

Pinned Image Source

Here is another super cute piece that looks super easy to make. The best part about this one is that it is all candy so there is no need to take it down and put it away after Easter is gone…just munch, munch, munch. 😉

Pinned Image

Source

These cupcakes are perfect for JBear’s class….that is if any make it there. They look DELISH!

Pinned Image

Source

So we’ve talked a little about ways to keep you little ones busy, ideas on cooking, baking, and decorating your home.

Now we are on to beautifying yourself for the Easter holiday. This is the look I am thinking of rockin at Easter….

Pinned Image

Source

It has all the elements, candy, easter eggs, her hair sort of looks like a nest….LOL.

Okay seriously, that may be a little too bold for me but the look below is right up my alley. The colours are pretty and if this is too bold for you, then you can easily calm it down for a more wearable daytime look.

Pinned Image

Source

And last but definitely not least, what to wear. I love this look. It is not overly dressy but still cute enough to mark the occasion and it looks comfortable which is always a must have. Pair it with a cute sweater jacket and I’m all set.

Pinned Image

Source  

Stay tuned for more beauty, baking, decor, and DIY. If you missed motivational Monday, don’t worry, click here to get your dose of inspiration. 🙂

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

6 responses to “Eggs and Bunnies

  • now at home mom

    I love all these ideas! OK, I’m so late, I need to start decorating for easter; maybe with eggs? hum! thanks so much for posting these ideas, I will bookmark your post, so I can come back to them later tomorrow to steal them 🙂 ha!ha! 🙂 & wow; you go and give it a try to at Guti di Pasqua; I’m sure it will be very good! 🙂 looks amazing in the picture! Have a great Monday 🙂

    • ourlifeinaction

      LOL – I was just leaving a comment on your site. Thanks definiately ‘steal’ some of these and let me know how it turns out. I love your post today and HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 😀

  • now at home mom

    Thank you Gabriela! 🙂 just replied to yours too, guess we are thinking alike today! 🙂 ha!ha!

  • diaryofamadmama

    Great post! Thanks for sharing all these fantastic ideas! I need to get on the ball! I too, am way behind on Easter decorating. I don’t have a ton of Easter decorations either, so there’s really no excuse. I love the yarn wrapped Easter egg decorations, and as I have a ginormous yarn stash, I’ll definitely be making that! I also want to find an umbrella to make that cute door decoration. 🙂
    ~Jen

  • Easter Egg Learning Game | Our Life In Action

    […] Do you remember this from yesterdays post…. […]

Speak to me! :-P

