Easter Egg Fun

This year, we are planning a huge….HUGE Easter egg hunt at my mom’s. Mixed into that will be my mom’s legendary Easter dinner followed by a Wii Dance Revolution competition, some more birthday cake from my sister (and you thought I was joking about the whole birthday week celebration…nope, I wasn’t), and I am sure a variety of silly shenanigans that I will just have to blog about next week. 😉

However before we even get to my mom’s we still have a lot of prep work to get done. Last night I made up a batch of super-busy-mom cookies. 😉 My camera battery went dead before I could load the pictures onto my computer so that post will have to wait until tomorrow. In the meantime here is a sneak peek:

Source

Tonight we will be painting Easter eggs. There will be the traditional dyed eggs, similar to these:

Source

And maybe some more extravagant, some may even say super Easter eggs that is more my little man’s speed:

Pinned Image

Source

How cool are those?! I may be more excited to paint these than JBear.

Why stop there? I saw this jelloy egg goodness on Pinterest and thought ‘why not?’.

Pinned Image

Source

And last but not least, I need to make something for JBear to take to school and share with his friends. He is such a sweet kid, and every time any holiday rolls around he just loves to bring in goodies for the class. So I am torn between these two ideas (toys or treats).

Pinned Image

Source

Pinned Image

Source

What are you planning on doing for Easter? Any fun egg decorating ideas you thinking of trying?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

8 responses to “Easter Egg Fun

Speak to me! :-P

