Tone It Up Tuesday

544482_232197970255810_1824289432_n

How many of us decided to be healthier as part of our New Year’s Resolutions? How many of us have stuck with it? Truth be told, I have not. I don’t even thing I made it to the second week of January.

 2013

I have gotten to the point where my loose jeans are now tight and I would rather focus on getting healthy then going out and buying a larger pair of pants. I guess being cheap really is good for your health. 😉

I hate the idea of being on a yo-yo diet because I’ve tried them all and my weight has yo-yo’ed up and down. So this time (the last time I start over), I am going to focus on being healthy and change my lifestyle.

startingover

That brings us to Tone Up Tuesdays. My hope is that we get a lot of people sharing ideas with each other on what do you do, eat, etc. to tone up and stay on the path of being healthy.

feelgood

I hope that you all tag along and join me in this journey. I am not claiming to be a health nut or guru, far from it actually. It has come down to wanting to make a lifestyle change that will (hopefully) make me a happier person, a better mom, sister, daughter, etc. Perhaps reading this may inspire you to take the plundge and make the changes that you want in your life.

warning

In the meantime, here is a daily workout schedule that I’m going to try. I love that each day is written out so it takes the guess-work out of this, and that my friends makes working-out a little easier.

  

     

Source

I found this on Pinterest – for those of you who love New Girl as much as I do, this is an awesome way to incorporate a work out to watching your favorite show.

Pinned Image

Source

Happy planking and be sure to let us know what you are doing to get healthy. 😀

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

3 responses to “Tone It Up Tuesday

Speak to me! :-P

