Confessions of a Shopaholic

Recently, I was tagged by Anouchka from Life of Bun to join in Confessions of a Shopaholic.  Of course, I couldn’t turn down the chance to talk about clothes, shoes, and accessories.

This tag involves a series of questions which gives a sneak peek into your style and closet. I decided to break it down into two posts mainly because I haven’t had a chance to take pictures of some items in my closet.

Let the fun begin!

1. Do you consider yourself a shopaholic?

I love looking online and in stores at clothes, shoes and so on but I will admit I seldom buy anything. So I think that would put me in the category of a clothing stalker rather than shopaholic. 😉

2. How would you classify your style?

Hmm, to be honest, my style is all over the place. But if I were to nail it down and I would say there are two distinct styles that occupy my closet.

The 1950-ish look. I love that this style is very tailored and very feminine. It flaunts your curves without revealing too much.

Pinned Image

Source

 Pinned Image

 Source

Pinned Image

 Source

And then there is the other side of me that loves looking more tomboyish and rough. These looks are right up my alley.

Pinned Image

Source

Pinned Image

Source

Give me a pair of black high heel boots and I’m in heaven!

Pinned Image

Source

99.999% of the time, you’ll find me in jeans and a t-shirt, hair pulled back in a pony tail or sloppy bun and my trusty Superman baseball hat of course. Jen know’s what I’m talking about. 😉

Pinned Image

Source

 3. What store can you not leave without buying something from?

I would say that has to be Forever 21 (online since we don’t have one around here). They have wonderful deals and a wide array of selections.

4. Where do you find your best deals?

Forever 21, TJ Max, Ross, Target. I love searching through discount racks and finding a top marked down to $2 or $3 dollars.

5. What designer are you willing to splurge on?

I really don’t splurge. The brand or name of the item doesn’t matter that much to me. I’m all about scooping up a good deal.

Stay tuned for part 2 of Confessions of a Shopaholic.

Are you more of a shopaholic or clothes stalker? Do you go for the name brand or a great deal? What would you classify as your style?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

15 responses to “Confessions of a Shopaholic

Speak to me! :-P

