Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes

Since it is Tone It Up Tuesday, I thought we would start with a simple, healthy, and delicious breakfast.

Ingredients:

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 4 eggs (or 6 egg whites)
  • 2 tablespoons of peanut butter (or almond butter)
  • dash of vanilla
  • dash of cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup of uncooked oatmeal
  • Optional – coconut oil to grease the griddle or frying pan. 

Add all ingredients in a blender and blend (see pretty simple huh). 🙂

SONY DSC

I then poured about 1/2 cup of the mixture into a hot frying pan. The batter was pretty liquidy but I kept the faith and let it brown on one side.

SONY DSC

So pretty!! Side note, I would be lying if I didn’t totally play up an elaborate “cooking show” as I whipped up a batch of these delicious pancakes.

SONY DSC

As you can see, my 1/2 cup serving got larger and larger but don’t worry, we had no problem gobbling these babies up.

SONY DSC

The verdict: these were a hit. I will admit the texture was a little different and it took my mind a second to adapt as I tasted the banana and peanut butter in a pancake (seriously folks I am pretty plain jane when it comes to food). After I got past that, I could stop myself from gobbling bite after bit…portion control went out the window this round. 😉

I found this recipe on One Fit Window. If you’ve never heard of this blog you should definitely check it out. Her story is inspirational, her pictures are amazing, and her zest for living a healthy lifestyle is beyond contagious.

Try it out and let me know if you are a fan or not. I would be interested in hearing your take on this recipe along with any tweaks you try.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

8 responses to “Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes

Speak to me! :-P

