Thirsty Thursday

As I walked upstairs this morning I heard a clicking sound. Hmm, was this the elusive Click Beetle? Well, it is getting warmer out…..I stopped to listen where the sound was coming from, then walked up two steps….CLICK! CLICK!…I stopped again, my head turning back and forth listening for the sound. Then another step…CLICK!…it was then that I realized “OH MY GOD THAT’S MY KNEE!!!”

Step one in this situation…do not panic. Easier said then done at 5:30 in the morning.

Clearly I am overweight. Not by much (or so I tell myself), but my knee is definitely telling me something different. Which brings me to step two, get your shizznizzel together!!!

Besides eating right and exercising, you also have to be conscious of what you are or are not drinking, hence Thirsty Thursdays.

Pinned Image

I definitely need to increase my water intake but getting started isn’t as easy as it sounds. So why not jazz up your water and make flushing those toxins a treat rather than a chore.

I love putting cucumbers in my water. I know, sounds crazy. Trust me, it tastes so refreshing.

Pinned Image

Source

I also read, that if you add lemon and mint to this delightful combo it is also a detox. Heck yeah…let’s give that a whirl!

Pinned Image

Source

If this combo isn’t your cup of water (hehehe) then try something else. The variations are endless, nutritious, and oh-so-delicious!

Pinned Image

Source

Want to use up a bunch of fruit before they go bad? Try freezing them in your ice cubes and add them to your water whenever the mood strikes you.

Pinned Image

Source

So what are your thoughts on this? Have you ever tried adding fruit to your water? What’s your favorite combo? What will you try next?

Remember – you’ll never know if you like it until you try it…or as I tell my little guy, this just might be your favorite thing. 😉

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

12 responses to “Thirsty Thursday

Speak to me! :-P

