Tone It Up Tuesday: No Weights Needed

 Source

What is your excuse? What is stopping you from starting to work out? You name it, I have used it.

  • I’m too tired
  • Gyms are too expensive to join
  • I have no weights/equipment
  • I have “bad” knees

I am the queen of procrastination. I fully admit it. Now that I acknowledge that, I have to decide if my desire to get healthy outweighs my excuses to sit on my butt? The answer is a HUGE HELL YEAH!

No equipment, gym is too expensive….no worries, I have found exercises you can do at home that only require your will to succeed.  I can feel the love already. 😉

Source

 Source

Here is a cross fit workout for beginners.

Source

Source

Source

Here is some motivation for all you mommies out there….

Source

Once you start. Don’t stop!!

Source

Before I sign off I want to end with a roll call. How did everyone do last week? BE HONEST!!! 😉

I totally sucked out on my exercise but didn’t do too bad on my diet. I have not given up though. This week I will exercise….heck I may even vlog it to give you all motivation/a good laugh.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

18 responses to “Tone It Up Tuesday: No Weights Needed

  • Healthy Glow Nutrition

    Last week went to you know what, to shit! I was SEVERELY pms ing so any new diet/new regimen was an uphill battle. I decided to start yesterday with a detox from my Naturopath. If you need advice on this let me know. Even as a Nutritionist my diet was lacking in some major ways. She set me up really well and it’s not hard to follow. She told me that before you start any new diet you gotta get the toxins out. I can share all the info 🙂

    • ourlifeinaction

      Oh honey – I was on the same pain train…is that TMI? 😉 Oh well. I know I myst be missing some key nutrients because I felt like I was in a coma most of the time. The fact that I slept most of the time was my only saving grace because that meant I wasn’t eating. LOL.

      My biggest goal/challenge is thinking healthy not just weight loss. And that means no extreme dieting, just getting back on track, eating the right foods and portions. It sounds like a good plan but figuring out how to start isn’t as easy. So definitely please share all the info. Please…please….pretty please. 😀

      Keep the the faith – we will prevail I am sure of that

  • megbek

    Those are all great moves! Squats are my favorite because I can feeeeeel that burn and they totally tone my legs like crazy! I worked out 5 of the 7 days last week (6, if you count my 2 mile hike). SO, I was good last week and we’ll see how this week goes! 🙂

    • ourlifeinaction

      I think a 2 mile hike definitely counts! 🙂 How did you get started exercising? Did you go all at once or a little at a time. 🙂

      • megbek

        Um, it’s been a LONG transition like crazy…. I started in January 2011 and have been on and off until about last summer. I started seeing pictures that made me unhappy and started to run 1-2 miles every other day or so until I really got into it through races and friends. 🙂 Don’t get me started, I’ll fill up your pretty blog with my stories on this! I am always excited for friends to start exercising, so let me know if you want any good ideas or anything! But yes, I started out small and have worked my way up to this lifestyle.

      • ourlifeinaction

        LOL. I would love it if you wanted to share any and all ideas. The more the merrier!

  • LifeOfBun

    A goddamn tiger who earned her stripes, saved that one to my pc. 🙂 Nice!

    • ourlifeinaction

      After my little man was born I thought….how am I ever going to get rid of these stretch marks. Then I saw this pic and thought….nope I earned these stripes. I love this perspective. 😀

  • simplyeclecticlife

    Last week I got the the gym on Tuesday, just as I said I would when I commented on your blog post. That sums it up. I totally Punked out on working out the rest of the week & I’m not feeing any more motivated this week. My focus is going to be on diet and drinking lots of water this week….a goal at which I think I can succeed.

  • marisaporter

    1. I like the tiger stripes. They look cute. 2. This is very motivating! I started my new routine on Sunday night and feel awesome. One day at a time, I will make it. 3. Planks are the best.

Speak to me! :-P

