Tone Up Tuesday: Playground

Source

That’s right,we are toning it up on the playground. Last night I was determined to get a workout in. I decided to kick off the evening with some dance moves in the kitchen as I jammed to some tunage and made dinner. Hey, you do what you have to do to get moving. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Source

After dinner, I had two options, spend some quality time playing with my little man before he had to go to bedย or working out. Hmmm – why not combine the two. As my father would say, all you need is a little imagination.

We walked to the playground and actually ran from slide, to swing, to teeter-totter and so on. I attempted to do chin ups on the bars (attempted being the key word).ย  And they also had this rope ladder that was so unstable that I could feel my core muscles working to keep me straight.

A two-hour “workย  out” flew by and felt like I was just playing. Simply put, it was AWESOME! Rather than just walk home, little man and I decided to skip; that got my heart racing and my little one to giggle at his mamma skipping beside him. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

When we got home Iย did a little research and found that there are so many exercises you can do at the park. And some of these are pretty hardcore.

Source

Source

This girl kicks butt!

Source

Oh yeah – we’re going to step this up a notch.

Now it is your turn. What did you do to get up and moving? Are you staying on track, eating better? Pipe up and BE HONEST! ๐Ÿ™‚

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

5 responses to “Tone Up Tuesday: Playground

  • megbek

    This is so wonderful. Just the thought of figuring out any sort of way to get a workout in is so impressive to me. These are the scenarios when I say – hm, guess I can’t workout today! Good job!! I fell of the wagon this weekend with regard to my eating habits but I’m back on track and haven’t skipped a day of working out in 10 days! Yay! One of those days was my ‘off’ day but I still did a bit of yoga. I love love love working out!

  • now at home mom

    glad you are moving and that you are being creative on how to move/excersice, even with your little man! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love these ideas; to exercise at the park. I haven’t been moving much but every day I take my little one for a walk ๐Ÿ™‚

Speak to me! :-P

