I Always Feel Like….

Somebody’s watching me….

SONY DSC

Before I get to the Friday funnies, I wanted to give you all a sneak peek into some of the happenings going on around the OLinA household.

It felt like it went from snow to summer in one day, but I am not complaining. ๐Ÿ™‚ Our beautiful flowering pear trees our filled with blooms….

SONY DSC

and honey bees….

SONY DSC

Every year, weย plant a garden at my mom’s in Canadaย and this year weย decided to also planting one in New York. I did the hard part, go out and buy the seeds. My hubby got the fun part and got to plant them in little cups, old egg cartons, basically anything we could recycle.ย  Disclaimer: my husband may disagree on which part was fun and which was hard.ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

SONY DSC

Next we did some yard work…

SONY DSC

which led to some photo ops…

SONY DSC

cowboy

which led to some more impromptu yard restructuring….

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Oh yeah – we have big plans. This summer will be jam-packed with happenings North and South of the border so definitely stay tuned. ๐Ÿ™‚

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

5 responses to “I Always Feel Like….

  • megbek

    Really, the seasons went from one extreme to the next, seriously… It’s ridiculous. I was FREEZING on Monday and last night HAD to have the ac on. Make up your mind, Mother Nature. Cute pictures of the little one! If I recall correctly, you’ll also be hitting up another ‘town yard sale’? ENJOY! Can’t wait to see pics!

  • now at home mom

    He is so cute with those sunglasses and the superman hat! ๐Ÿ™‚ ah! yard work, we did some too last weekend not waiting for those seeds to grow! I agree with you, you had the hard part ” buying the seeds” ๐Ÿ™‚ ha!ha! love your yard restructuring too ๐Ÿ™‚ looks better I agree! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you will have a great Mother’s day weekend Gabriella! ๐Ÿ™‚

Speak to me! :-P

