One Year Ago

One year ago today, this little blog was started in true Gemini fashion. My friend, Julie, said “you should start your own blog” and so I spent more time pondering what our name would be than I did researching what exactly a blog entailed and so Our  Life In Action was born. 🙂

My first post was short, sweet and to the point.

Lately it seems as though I am dabbling in a little of everything and accomplishing nothing. Our entire home is a work in progress and currently it feels like it is more a work in chaos then progress.  Ahh well…watcha gonna do?  As my sister would say….you need a list! And so the lists begin.

Much to my surprise, I got hooked and am still typing away one year later. Seriously guys, this is a big feat for me. 😉 I usually get bored and am on to the next project/craft/idea within a couple of weeks. But this is different, I love every second of it.

So from now until the end of the month, I am going to celebrate this blog’s one year anniversary. I’m thinking of a give-away, maybe pulling back the curtain so to speak and letting you all into my little world, more DIY (of course) and all the silly goodness that this blog has to offer. So what do you want to know about me? Do you want a house tour? How about a getting to know the family a little better? Maybe a vlog session to give you a sneak peek at a typical day at Our Life In Action. How about blog stuff like what have I learnt? What would I do different? What would I do the same? Ask away people and I’ll answerer. 🙂

Thank you to everyone who stops by, reads, comments, and giggles at my shenanigans. Without you, I’m not sure I would be celebrating this blogiversary.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

13 responses to “One Year Ago

Speak to me! :-P

