Splash of Motivation

This Monday, I am going to do a quick weekend round-up and top that baby off with a splash of motivation. May 31st was my birthday….. ahhh the torture. 😉 Naa, I like my birthday. I look at it as a fresh start, a clean slate, a new day to step up and live each day to the fullest. Not to mention the whole  birthday gifts aspect…hehehe.

My day started off with a wonderful surprise from my hubby. This beautiful bouquet was delivered to my office and I couldn’t help but smile every time I looked at it. 😀

bdayflowers

That night, I traveled north to spend the weekend with my mom, sisters and brother. We had a lot of work to get done to prep the fields and garden for planting. Saturday was filled with trying to figure out how to fix the disk (a piece of equipment we needed to work the fields to plant hay this year). Of course, there was a slew of problems but each problem was met with a calm brainstorming session between my sister and I and then the fix. I must say, I absolutely love this kind of stuff. It is a little frustrating when you’re doing it but I love being outside, working with my hands.

That night I filled up on baked rigatoni layered with home-made cheese, followed by my mom’s legendary birthday cake, my sister’s delightful truffle, great conversation and a whole lot of laughs.  After blowing out my birthday candles, my family surprised with these goodies – I swear they know me so well! 🙂

It was a wonderful birthday and  now it is time to get to work and make this year unforgettable.
 
Let’s kick this week off with some much-needed Monday motivation…
 
watchme
 
 
 
 
threerules
 
 
 
time
 
 
And whatever you do, don’t forget to smile!
 
smile 
About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

13 responses to “Splash of Motivation

Speak to me! :-P

