Weird Scents Tag

Tag! I’m it….Anouchka from Life of Bun created and tagged me in her post on weird scents.  Rather than giggling and running away which is what you do in a game of tag, I decided to stay and play along. 😉

Basically this tag is all about the weird scents that others might scrunch their nose at but you just can’t get enough of. First. I am going to have to steal one of Anouchka’s…

Garages

garage

Like her, I love the combo tools, gasoline, and all that. It reminds me of my dad and all those times I would sit there and sort his tools as we talked or sang various italian songs together.

Rain

Okay maybe I stole two of Anouchka’s smells 😉 but who doesn’t love the rain??? I also love the smell/feeling you have right before it rains.

Interesting side note about me, I absolutely LOVE it when it gets super dark out, you see the crash of lightning off in the distance and hear the rumble of thunder roll across the sky as the storm gets near you. And yet I HATE sun showers. Don’t know why but I can’t stand sun showers. Wonder what that says about my personality? Yeah, let’s not analyse that one. 😉

Hay

The smell of freshly cut hay – this one is again linked to when I was a kid and I can’t help but smile when I pass by a field of freshly cut hay.

Lipstick

And I don’t mean the fruity lipstick smell (although I love those too) I mean that distinct smell that listick has. I can’t describe it but there is just something about it that I love. While we are on the topic of makeup I feel obligated to also say I love the smell of nail polish.

Nail Polish

Everytime I do my nails, my hubby scrunches his nose and tends to relocate to a different room. Not I, I breath in that smell of beautification. 😉 

Okay, all those are pretty tame so let’s finish this off with a truly wierd one….hmmm….

Asphalt

 

More specifically, I love the smell of hot asphalt as they lay it down on the road. I have no clue why I like that smell, most people are grossed out by it.

Now it is my turn to tag some folks and see what smells turn their heads.

Now at home Mom

Cowboys and Crossbones

fitnesscrEATures 

Wear Your Vitamins

Living Young Wild & Free

TAG!!! You’re it!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

10 responses to “Weird Scents Tag

Speak to me! :-P

