Mint and Marigolds

And the fun just continues. Here are a couple of before pics without the flowers.

We decided to line the path with marigolds and then just sporadically plant various flowers throughout the flowerbed.  Jason got to work at one end while I tried to evenly space out the flowers along the path.

I got a short break when my Vox Box came from Influenster. My fingers were stained black due to the black mulch and dirt but I couldn’t resist opening this baby up and peaking in. Huge review to come on this so stay tuned.

Here are some after pictures. I love the look of having various flowers and colours scattered in no particular order.  Once they fill it I think it will be beautiful.  These pictures were taken three days later, if you look at the grass – you can already see it coming up. Greener lawn here we come!

I also planted a couple in a huge “tea-cup” that sits on our front porch (so cute!). And then I got a bonus plant; my neighbour has a TON of mint growing in her back yard and gave me a couple of plants. Mint leaves in ice water on a scorching hot day will taste heavenly.

We still have more flowers to plant but that is what we have completed so far. What do you guys think? Would you prefer a more uniformed look to your flowerbed or the crazier the better? Let’s discuss over some ice tea with a sprig of mint shall we (seriously I am so stoked about having mint plants!).

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

2 responses to “Mint and Marigolds

Speak to me! :-P

