Technical Difficulties

Last night I had planned to prep my post for today….and then I prepped a little more….and then some more…..and BLAMO! It was all gone with a flickering of some lights and a slight power outage.  At first I sat there and clicked, and clicked, and clicked.  Then I cursed (just a little) then I got on my bright pink runners, and said to my little guy: “Let’s go for a walk”.

It was a great way to blow off some steam and spend some time with my little guy.  I even managed to do a slight jog for a good portion of the time. This was my view…so cute! Couldn’t help but snap a pic.

I woke up today thinking this would be a fresh start.  Then I get the call from the little man’s preschool telling me he has a fever of 102 and was sleeping under the jungle gym when it was outdoor play time.  UGH! Poor little guy.  So after a doctor’s visit, some motrin and antibiotics he is currently spending the day watching Batman cartoons with his daddy.

I have a feeling it is going to be that kind of week. Oh well….PLOT CHANGE! Now I just have to roll with the punches and change gears.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

13 responses to “Technical Difficulties

Speak to me! :-P

