Bathroom Musings

It’s not what you think. 😉 Although my best ideas come to me while I am in the shower, these musings are actually about my bathroom. You see, I want to freshen it up. A new coat of paint, maybe some curtains, lights….and this is where the daydream takes off.

This first image has a very similar set up as our downstairs bathroom.  I love how crisp and clean everything looks. Our tile is an off white so I’m not sure how well the blue wall colour would go with it but I love the white and the added touches.

Just the right amount of mint, not too much so that it starts to look like the Lizzie Borden house... a tad lighter for downstairs bath

I am in love with this paint pallet, what do you guys think?

BEACHY - PAINT seaglass paint pallet 

These looks are a little darker but the grey really works with the tan tile and deeper brown. Yet another possibility.

I love the tile & color ... however, I think gray is too cool for a bathroom.  The tile & porcelain already feel cool, you will end up always feeling cold in here.

bathroom

And of course details matter, so I thought these little touches would be cute. I love the labels on the jars, adds that little extra and still keeps it very clean-looking.

Printable Bathroom Container Labels

I also love the idea of taking down the towel bars and using these hooks. To be painfully honest, we never use the towel bars anyways. At least this way the towels will be hung rather than slung over the side of the shower.

take out the bar towel rack and do this

Framed pictures of kids in the bath??? YES PLEASE!

Pictures of kids in the tub in the bathroom... great idea!   The Painted Home: { Home Tour by Grand Designs }

So how would you describe your bath room? Clean and crisp? Family friendly? What little touches have you added to make it personal?

And, of course, I just had to share this photo with you all. Look at the size of this tub. Can you imagine how much water you would have to use to fill that sucker up? IT’S AWESOME!!! Not really logical but STINKIN AWESOME!

Wine Barrel Tub.

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

6 responses to “Bathroom Musings

Speak to me! :-P

