Week Recap

Hi All! As you may know my little bro and his wife came down for a visit.  We crammed so much into four days and I still had stuff I wanted to show them….oh well, I’ll have to save that for their next visit. 

In the meantime, here is a quick recap of our week together.  Two days were spent at the Nascar race and two days on the lake (YEAH BABY!)

Day 1 – Busch Race

That night we decided to do our own take on man vs. food and created HUGE burgers.  I could barely eat mine because I was laughing so hard. That single chip on the top of my brother’s burger was the piece de resistance.

750

Day 2 – Nascar

Day 3 and 4 – Fishing. I only caught a small bass but wasn’t too upset. The scenery and company was awesome so I snapped a couple of pictures that just took my breath away.

We now have a tradition of eating clams on the last night that my brother and sister-in-law are here. They were DELIGHTFUL!

825

I had so much fun, I didn’t want it to end nor did I want them to go home.  😦 Yup I’m pretty sappy but what can I say….I just love my family. 😛

Stay tuned for some Friday funnies to catapult us into the weekend. 😀

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

3 responses to “Week Recap

Speak to me! :-P

