Kid Stuff: First Day Of School Ideas

My little man is starting kindergarten this year (I CAN’T BELIEVE IT!). My mind is currently pre-occupied with all the little ways I can make this day so special and memorable for my little man. These ideas are so cute I just had to share with all of you.

Countdown until the first day:

I stole this idea and changed it to a countdown to the first day of Kindergarten.  Will work on number identification/counting backwards skills, too.  We've already popped our first balloon!

Documenting this milestone moment:

first-day-of-school-photo-idea. do this every year for scrapbook (or do it on their bday).

First day of Kindergarten idea. Used an old mirror and taped black paper over it. Then used a silver sharpie for the letters. I think It came out so cute!

First day of Kindergarten picture ideas. Love the school bus one! @meredithbridgewater

Brain foods for your little one, healthy and fun:

First day of kindergarten lunch

First Day of 1st Grade!

What are you doing to make these milestone moments stand out?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

7 responses to “Kid Stuff: First Day Of School Ideas

Speak to me! :-P

