How Do You Decorate?

Fall

We are quickly approaching the holiday gauntlet. For me this is how it goes…

  • Canadian Thanksgiving
  • Halloween
  • American Thanksgiving
  • Christmas
  • New Years

Sounds like fun right? Bonus…two Thanksgivings means two turkeys means double the YUMMY!!!!!. Take a moment to really soak in all that goodness. 

Hmmm... my motto for this year? :)

So here is my dilemma (every year). Just perusing that list, I often struggle with how to decorate. I want the pretty fall leaves with the spookiness of Halloween and the pilgrims representing Thanksgiving. Sounds easy right….WRONG! LOL! This is where Pinterest saves the day. Look at all these cute ideas that my just blend and work well together.

Halloween Party Decorations ..how cute!

Thanksgiving decor-  Is this your house, @Heather Creswell Creswell Creswell Creswell Creswell Creswell Sulikowski Saviano ?  I saw the 'H' on the pumpkin hehe ;)

Yes! I must make this!

Sign for front entry.

Witch Hat Wreath by theBurlapBranch on Etsy, $85.00

I absolutely love the green with white polka dots.

Fall Wreath

Here is such a cute idea for pumpkins that can tie to Halloween. Fall, and Thanksgiving.

Pumpkins carved with a drill!

 

To be honest, I am slightly exhausted just thinking about it. But as the saying goes…”no rest for the wicked”…time to get my game face on and get this butt in gear. Speaking of game face…HOW AWESOME IS THIS LOOK??!!!

halloween makeup

Okay one more….

cute teeth :D

DAMN! I LOVE HALLOWEEN!

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

4 responses to “How Do You Decorate?

Speak to me! :-P

