What Scares You?

I am so stoked for Halloween. Some years I like to go cutsie with big eyed ghosts and cute little pumpkins but this year I just want indulge in the spooky side of Halloween.  I love scary and spooky but am not into grotesque.  This scares the crap out of me.

spooky

More often than not, my imagination runs wild.  So the first thing I think of when I see something like the decoration below is…”wouldn’t it be scary if you saw this and then it blinked. Or you looked away and when you looked back it was right up close to you” AHHHH that will get the hairs on the back of your neck standing straight up.

I would want to put this in a hallway corner or a bathroom.... SOOO AWESOME!!

Seriously, I am my own worst enemy when it comes to this kind of stuff.

True story….I used to commute to Virginia (5 hours away) once a month for work. This meant getting up at 2 or 3 a.m. and heading out the door when it was pitch black outside…okay maybe not that dark but to me it was.  As I began my commute, my co-pilot was my over active imagination…yeah it was going to be a fun drive. It also didn’t help that we had watch The Grudge the night before.

So I did what any mature adult would do, I click on the dome light in my car and turned the rear view mirror away from me because I was afraid to look at it and have that Grudge girl looking back at me. Seriously…l drove 5 hours with the dome light on and singing as loudly as possible because I was terrified. LOL! 

Here is another thing that would scare the poop out of me.

Something dark in a corner can be very scary.. love it.

Something standing in the corner just staring at you….I would be waiting for it to lunge, or move, or something. AHHH I’m SCERD!

Okay….one more to get the heart pumping……

Scary ceiling prop , photo by Holly . Easy to make. A scary mask, an old night gown, and some wire hangers. Suspend with fishing line.

Ahhhh!!! That is horrifying! Okay that’s it for now!!! LOL I get scared so easily and yet I love horror movies, going to haunted houses etc. What can I say, I’m an enigma.

Let’s start our countdown to Halloween by sharing some sppooookkky ghost stories. What scares you? Do you believe in ghosts/paranormal? Have you had any “experiences”?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

9 responses to “What Scares You?

Speak to me! :-P

