I had to reblog this. I found the picture so inspirational. What do you think?

She's Losing It!

Maria Kang started quite the Facebook controversy the other day.  She posted a picture of herself looking fabulous in short shorts and sports bra with her three sons ages 3, 2 and 8 months with the caption, “What’s your excuse?”

Maria Kang

The reactions ranged from ‘you’re so inspirational!’ to ‘you’re a total b**** for making me feel bad’.  Whoa.

Ms. Kang stated that she posted the picture to be inspirational, as in ‘if I can do it, you can do it,’ but some people took it to mean, ‘Hi, I’m Maria, I’m better than you.’  I can understand both reactions.

Speaking from experience, you’d be hard-pressed to find someone more hyper-sensitive about this picture than a mom trying to lose weight.  Before I had kids I thought getting pregnant meant I would have a cute bubble belly and bigger boobies and there would be morning sickness, maybe.

No one tells you…

View original post 375 more words

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

Speak to me! :-P

