Ombre Tipsy Top Planter

Last year we decided to create a cute little tipsy top planter. I was so  surprised at how I could transform this little gem to match each season.

2012 Spring version

SONY DSC

2012 Winter

phone 331

2012 Christmas Twist

phone 342

Now that we are back to flower season, I kept going back and forth on what flowers I wanted to plant. Decisions. Decisions.

I finally decided to create an  ombre look to my tipsy top planter. It sounded like a cool idea, so I crossed my fingers, and got to work.

SONY DSC

I decided to plant the flowers darker at the bottom and lightest at the top.

SONY DSC

These flowers look blue but were infact a really deep purple.

Next came the darker pink flowers.

SONY DSC

Then the pinky yellow flowers

SONY DSC

And finally the yellow flowers with a hint of pink .

I love it. But to be honest, I am not digging the pots. I think the need some colour; something that is bright and bold. Any ideas?

About ourlifeinaction

Welcome to our life - filled with renovations, projects, kids, family, pets. You name it - we'll most likely blog about it. View all posts by ourlifeinaction

13 responses to “Ombre Tipsy Top Planter

Speak to me! :-P